Eastern Yacht Club, Marblehead, MA
September 2-7, 2013

What: The International Women’s Keelboat Championship (IWKC) is a signature US Sailing Championship. Inaugurated in 1985, the International Women’s Keelboat Championship quickly became the premier women’s sailing event in the US and worldwide. Held biennially, the event provides women keelboat and offshore sailors high-quality racing and an opportunity to compete with top national and international sailors. The 15th edition of this Championship will be raced in the International J/22 class keelboat, suitable for four-person teams. The official Notice of Race has been posted.

When: September 2–7, 2013

Where: Hosted by the Eastern Yacht Club in Marblehead, Massachusetts

Who: Previous competitors have included Olympic medalists, America’s Cup and Volvo Ocean Race veterans, World Champions and US Sailing’s Rolex Yachtswomen of the Year, in addition to women of all ages with varying levels of racing experience. This event regularly attracts both the Who’s Who and the up-and-coming of women’s sailing. Former IWKC Champions include Betsy Alison, Sally Barkow, Anna Tunnicliffe, Cory Sertl and JJ Fetter.

How: The regatta does not require qualification for entry, only that each team becomes a member of its country’s national governing authority for sailing. The fee for entries completed by July 15 is $595 USD per boat. The fee for entries completed after midnight EDT July 16 is $695 USD per boat. The entry fee includes admission for all social activities for competitors. All entries completed by July 12 may be eligible to receive event apparel or other event premiums. No entries will be accepted after August 9. To register and learn more, visit http://championships.ussailing.org/Adult/IWKC.htm.

Additional Information:
Event Co-Chairs: Peter and Mindy McManus
US Sailing Championships Committee Chair: Shannon Bush
US Sailing Championships Director: Liz Walker
This event is sponsored by Gill North America

Comments are closed.